Sometimes you might want to delete an entire transaction that has not been paid for yet, perhaps the customer has changed their mind, etc. But it can be time consuming to go line by line, specially if you have many lines with items.
In order to remove an entire transaction that has not been finalized, we can click on the blue "garbage bin" button that is located with the headers of the invoice, therefore eliminating the need of deleting the products line by line.
Once you have clicked the blue "garbage bin" button, the system will ask you to confirm whether you would like to delete the entire transaction or not. If you do not want to delete this transaction, click on the "X" icon located at the top right corner of the message window. If you would like to proceed, then click the "Yes" button.
After you have click the "OK" button, the system will no longer show the items under the transaction list, and the products will no longer be there and the totals will be set to zero (as there is no items present). The system will also show you a "Confirmation" message, letting you know that the transaction has been deleted.